The Race Series

The Race Series offers awards to Club members who accrue the most points competing in the Adult races in the following divisions:

• Open male and female
• Rookie (individuals participating in triathlon during their first year, male and female)
• Masters (male and female athletes aged 55+ on December 31, 2019)
• Youth (male and female athletes aged under 18 on December 31, 2019)
• Clydesdale/Athena (male 220+ lbs, female 165+ lbs)

Adult Sprint Race Series #1,#2, #3 and the Aquabike are part of the Race Series point system.

Youth/Kids races for children 12 and under are not part of the race series.

The Las Vegas Triathlon Club’s race series director will acquire and tabulate points for all Club events. The Club president will award prizes at the Annual Kick-Off Party.

The purpose of the Las Vegas Triathlon Club’s Race Series is to encourage participation and competition in the sport of triathlon and each of its sub-sports.

The Race Series awards individuals who demonstrate skill and commitment during Club activities.